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CONTRACTORS BOARD TAKES DISCIPLINARY ACTION  
AGAINST THREE CONTRACTORS 

 
(Reno, NV) - At its meeting on April 6, 2004, the Nevada State Contractors Board adjudicated cases 

against three (3) licensed contractors. 

 

Jack White Custom Homes, license number 51635 (Residential and Small Commercial/Speculative 
Building) based out of Gardnerville, Nevada was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for 
failure to comply with a notice to correct; willful departure from plans or specifications; failure to provide 
required disclosures to a homeowner; failure to provide required Residential Recovery Fund disclosures; 
and, failure to include license number and monetary limit on a contract or proposal. The licensee was 
fined $900 and assessed the cost of investigation. 

 
Mikennis Mechanical, license number 17653 (Air Conditioning) of Reno, Nevada was found in violation 
of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for failure to pay for materials or services; failure to establish financial 
responsibility; failure to notify the Board of a petition for bankruptcy; and, failure to cooperate in the 
investigation of a complaint. The Board revoked the license of Mikennis Mechanical. 

 
Custom Screen & Glass Inc., license number 13703 (Glass and Glazing) based out of Sparks, NV was 
found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for failure to pay for materials or services; failure to 
cooperate in the investigation of a complaint; failure to establish financial responsibility; and, failure to 
report to the Board a change in address or personnel. The Board revoked the license of Custom Screen & 
Glass Inc. 

 
The Nevada State Contractors Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare through 
licensing and regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee is subject to 
disciplinary action by the Board for failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or regulations governing 
contractors.   Violations may result in Board action against the contractor’s license.  The State Contractors 
Board has the power to regulate contractors and discipline licensees who violate NRS 624.  Disciplinary action 
may consist of a fine of up to $10,000 per offense, order corrective action, suspension, revocation or other action. 

 
 

The Board will convene next in Henderson, NV on April 20, 2004. 
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