STATE CONTRACTORS’ BOARD TAKES DISCIPLINARY ACTION AGAINST
FIVE CONTRACTORS

RENO, NV — At its meeting March 6, 2001, the Nevada State Contractors’ Board adjudicated

cases against five licensed contractors.

W M Bogard Company, license number 42676 (Residential and Small Commercial) based out of
Visalia, CA, was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) Chapter 624 for failure to pay
for materials and services and failure to keep in force a bond or cash deposit. The Board revoked the
license of W M Bogard Company.

Salas Plastering license number 42040 (Lathing and Plastering) based out of Sparks, NV was found
in violation of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) Chapter 624 for bidding in excess of the limit on his
license; failure to include his name and license number on an advertisement; and misrepresentation
of a material fact. A letter of reprimand will be placed in the file of Salas Plastering for a period of one
year.

Carson Valley Wholesale Flooring, license number 47950 (Finishing Floors), based out of
Gardnerville, NV was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) Chapter 624 for failure to
include his license number and monetary license limit on a contract. A letter of reprimand will be

placed in the file of Carson Valley Wholesale Flooring for a period of one year.

Carlo Camilo Fiori, license number 43455 (Residential and Small Commercial), based out of Reno,
NV was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) Chapter 624 for substandard
workmanship; and failure to comply with a notice to correct issued by the Board. The licensee was
fined $1,000 and assessed the cost of the investigation.

Above All Roofing, license number 40856 (Roofing) based out of Sparks, NV was found in violation
of Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) Chapter 624 for substandard workmanship and failure to include
his monetary limit on a contract or bid. A letter of reprimand will be placed in the file of Above All

Roofing for a period of one year. The licensee was assessed the cost of the investigation.




The Nevada State Contractors Board offers the following helpful tips for consumers when dealing with

contractors:
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10 TIPS FOR MAKING SURE YOUR CONTRACTOR IS ON THE LEVEL

Hire only licensed contractors.

Check the contractor’s license number by calling 1-702-486-1100 in southern
Nevada or 1-775-688-1141 in northern Nevada or doing a License Check

by visiting our website at: www.state.nv.us/nscb/.

Get three references, and review past work.

Get at least three bids.

Get a written contract and do not sign anything until you completely understand the terms.
Pay 10% down or $1000, whichever is less if a deposit is required.

Don't let payments get ahead of work. Keep records of payments.

Don’t make the final payment until you're satisfied with the job.

Don’t pay cash.

10.Keep a job file of all papers relating to your project.

The Nevada State Contractors’ Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare through licensing and

regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee is subject to disciplinary action by the Board for

failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or regulations governing contractors. Violations may result in Board action against

the contractor’s license. The State Contractors’ Board has the power to regulate contractors and discipline licensees who violate NRS

624. Disciplinary action may consist of a fine of up to $10,000 per offense, order corrective action, suspension, revocation or other

action.

The Board will convene next in Las Vegas, NV on March 20-21, 2001.



