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STATE CONTRACTORS BOARD TAKES DISCIPLINARY ACTION AGAINST
TWO CONTRACTORS

RENO, NV — At its meeting May 7, 2002, the Nevada State Contractors Board

adjudicated cases against two licensed contractors.

TLC Builders, license number 34059 (Residential and Small Commercial) based out of
Sparks, Nevada was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for substandard
workmanship; failure to comply with a notice to correct; abandonment of a construction
project; failure to complete a project for the amount stated in the contract; failure to
include license number and monetary limit on a contract or proposal; contracting or
bidding in excess of established monetary limit; and failure to establish financial
responsibility. The Board revoked the license of TLC Builders.

Double Diamond Ranch, license number 42185 (Residential and Small Commercial)
based out of Reno, Nevada was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for
entering into contract with an unlicensed individual or entering into a contract with a
contractor beyond the established license limit or beyond the scope of the license. A
permanent letter of reprimand was placed in licensee 3 file.

The Nevada State Contractors Board offers the following helpful tips for consumers when
dealing with contractors:

10 TIPS FOR MAKING SURE YOUR CONTRACTOR IS ON THE LEVEL
Hire only licensed contractors.
2. Check the contractor 3 license number by calling 1-702-486-1100 in southern
Nevada or 1-775-688-1141 in northern Nevada or doing a License Check
by visiting our website at: www.nscb.state.nv.us
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Get three references, and review past work.

Get at least three bids.

Get a written contract and do not sign anything until you completely understand the terms.
Pay 10% down or $1000, whichever is less if a deposit is required.

Dont let payments get ahead of work. Keep records of payments.

Don t make the final payment until you e satisfied with the job.

. Don1 pay cash.

10.Keep a job file of all papers relating to your project.
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The Nevada State Contractors’ Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare
through licensing and regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee is subject to
disciplinary action by the Board for failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or regulations governing
contractors. Violations may result in Board action against the contractor’s license. The State Contractors’ Board has
the power to regulate contractors and discipline licensees who violate NRS 624. Disciplinary action may consist of a

fine of up to $10,000 per offense, order corrective action, suspension, revocation or other action.

The Board will convene next in Henderson, NV on May 21, 2002.
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