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CONTRACTORS BOARD TAKES DISCIPLINARY ACTION 
AGAINST THREE CONTRACTORS IN NORTHERN NEVADA 

 
 

(Reno, NV) - At its meeting on Oct. 10, 2007, the Nevada State Contractors Board adjudicated cases 
involving three contractors. 

 
Herbst Station Repair, Inc., license number 13211A (Service Stations) based out of Yerington, NV, was 
found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for substandard workmanship; failure to comply with 
the Board’s Notice to Correct; and failure to include the monetary license limit and license number on a 
contract or proposal. The licensee was fined $4,000 and ordered to pay investigative costs. 

 
3 N 1 Construction, license number 56782 (Residential & Small Commercial), based out of Dayton, NV, 
was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for failure to pay money due for any materials or 
services rendered; misrepresentation of a material fact; and failure to establish financial responsibility. 
The licensee was ordered to pay investigative costs and $4,820.34 in restitution to the damaged party. A 
Letter of Reprimand was placed in the licensee’s file. The license is suspended. 

Dream Creations, dba DC Builders, license numbers 56978 and 60032 (Residential & Small Commercial 
and Carpentry), based out of Reno, NV, was found in violation of Nevada Revised Statute 624 for failure 
to comply with the terms of a construction contract and disregard of the construction plans. The licensee 
was fined $10,000 and ordered to pay investigative costs. The general building license number 56978 is 
suspended for two years. The carpentry licensee number 60032 cannot pull permits and must contract 
with a general contractor. 
**The Business Review Program is one in which a contractor’s business practices and regulatory compliance is examined 
by NSCB investigative staff. The program is a part of NSCB’s proactive investigative efforts. 

 
The Nevada State Contractors Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare through licensing and 
regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee is subject to disciplinary action by the 
Board for failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or regulations governing contractors. Violations may result in 
Board action against the contractor’s license. The State Contractors Board has the power to regulate contractors and 
discipline licensees who violate NRS 624. Disciplinary action may consist of a fine of up to $10,000 per offense, order 
corrective action, suspension, revocation or other action. 
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