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CONTRACTORS BOARD DISCIPLINES CONTRACTORS 
 
RENO and HENDERSON, Nev. – The Nevada State Contractors Board took action against several licensed contractors 
for violations of Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 624 during its May hearings in Reno and Henderson.  

 
Eric Louis Holman, dba Building Innovation, license number 75391 (carpentry and repairs) based out of Reno, 
Nev., was found in violation for contracting on an inactive license, contracting beyond the scope of the license, failure 
to provide a homeowner information regarding the Board’s Residential Recovery Fund, failure to include the license 
number or monetary limit on a bid or contract, and failure to establish financial responsibility. The license was 
revoked. Licensee was fined $2,700, ordered to pay restitution, and assessed investigative costs. 

 
Northshore Construction and Roofing, Inc., license numbers 66470A (roofing) and 68033A (residential and 
small commercial) based out of Incline Village, Nev., was found in violation for diversion of funds, failure to pay for 
materials or services, failure to establish financial responsibility, failure to keep in force a bond or cash deposit, failure 
to include the license number or monetary limit on a bid or contract, failure to provide a homeowner information 
regarding the Board’s Residential Recovery Fund, constructing or repairing a mobile home without proper licensure, 
and failure to respond to a written request by the B0ard. The licenses were revoked. Licensee was fined $3,450 and 
assessed investigative costs. 

 
Armor Building Corporation, license number 68274 (carpentry) based out of Carson City, Nev., was found in 
violation for failure to obtain a building permit and contracting beyond the scope of the license. Licensee was fined 
$500, ordered to pay restitution, and assessed investigative costs. If fines and costs are paid within 120 days, the 
license will be voluntarily surrendered. If the deadline is not met, the license will be revoked. 

 
Nevada Delta Mechanical, Inc., license number 72999 (plumbing), and Delta Mechanical, Inc., license 
numbers 53330 (plumbing), 75345 (air conditioning) and 80398 (drywall), based out of Mesa, Ariz., were found in 
violation for failure to pay for materials or services and failure to establish financial responsibility. The license was 
placed on probation. 

 
M.J. Construction Co., license number 49337 (general building) based out of Las Vegas, Nev., was found in 
violation for aiding and abetting an unlicensed person and failure to include the license number or monetary limit on 
a bid or contract. Licensee was fined $2,050 and assessed investigative costs. The monetary limit was reduced to $2.3 
million. 

 
 

The Nevada State Contractors Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare 
through licensing and regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee 
is subject to disciplinary action by the Board for failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or 
regulations governing contractors. Violations may result in Board action against the contractor’s license. 
The State Contractors Board has the power to regulate contractors and discipline licensees who violate 
NRS 624. Disciplinary action may consist of a fine of up to $10,000 per offense, order corrective action, 
suspension, revocation or other action.  
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Visit our website:  www.nscb.nv.gov   

Join our social media network to receive current industry updates:       

http://www.nscb.nv.gov/
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nevada-State-Contractors-Board/143922175641299
http://twitter.com/#!/NSCB

