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CONTRACTORS BOARD REVOKES TWO LICENSES, 
FINES CONTRACTORS AT FEBRUARY HEARINGS 

 
RENO and HENDERSON, Nev. – The Nevada State Contractors Board took disciplinary action against 

licensed contractors for violations of Nevada Revised Statutes Chapter 624 during its February hearings. 

 

Bottari Construction, license number 37459 (residential and small commercial) based out of Lamoille, 

Nev., was found in violation for substandard workmanship; failure to comply with a notice to correct; disregard 

of plans, specifications, or regulations; failure to disclose subcontractors, suppliers, or lien information in a 

contract; failure to include Residential Recovery Fund information in a contract; and failure to include the 

license number or monetary limit on a bid or contract. The license limit was reduced to $650,000, and the 

matter was continued to the March 4 hearing. 

 

Anthony Enterprises, Inc., dba Anthony Roofing & Waterproofing, license number 70415 (roofing 

and siding) based out of Pahrump, Nev., was found in violation for failure to establish financial responsibility; 

failure to comply with the provisions of the Board; failure to include the license number and monetary limit on 

a bid or contract; committing a fraudulent or deceitful act; and failure to comply with an order from the Board. 

The license was revoked. Licensee was fined $9,750 and assessed investigative costs. 

 

Fresh Designs Construction, LLC, license number 81662 (residential and small commercial) based out of 

North Las Vegas, Nev., was found in violation for disregard of building laws; contracting beyond the scope of 

the license; and substandard workmanship. Licensee was fined $2,000 and assessed investigative costs. 

 
Renovations of Las Vegas, Inc., license number 72107 (residential and small commercial; commercial 

remodeling) based out of Las Vegas, Nev., was found in violation for failure to establish financial responsibility; 
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failure to include the license number and monetary limit on a bid or contract; bidding in excess of the 

monetary limit; and substandard workmanship. Licensee was fined $2,100 and assessed investigative costs. 

 
Legend Construction & Development, Inc., license number 81750 (residential and small commercial) 

based out of Henderson, Nev., was suspended. The matter was continued to the April 15 hearing. 

 
Big Dog Custom Works, LLC, license number 77634 (carpentry maintenance and minor repairs) based out 

of Beatty, Nev., was found in violation for failure to establish financial responsibility; failure to include the 

license number and monetary limit on a contract; failure to comply with a notice to correct; failure to include 

Residential Recovery Fund information on a contract; contracting beyond the scope of the license; bidding in 

excess of the monetary limit; substandard workmanship; and failure to comply with a Board request for 

information. The license was revoked. Licensee was fined $8,000 and assessed investigative costs. 

 
The Nevada State Contractors Board is committed to protecting the public’s health, safety, and welfare 
through licensing and regulation of the construction industry. Under Nevada Revised Statutes, a licensee is 
subject to disciplinary action by the Board for failure to comply with the requirements of the laws or 
regulations governing contractors. Violations may result in Board action against the contractor’s license. The 
State Contractors Board has the power to regulate contractors and discipline licensees who violate NRS 624. 
Disciplinary action may consist of a fine, order corrective action, suspension, revocation or other action. 
 
NRS 624.212(7) allows an unlicensed individual who was issued a cease and desist order to petition the 
Board in writing to lift or alter the order within 15 days after receiving the cease and desist order.  Upon 
receipt of this request, the Board will schedule an administrative hearing to review the facts and make a 
determination on the validity of the cease and desist order and assess any fines or costs that may be 
associated with the investigation. 

# # #  
Visit our website:  www.nscb.nv.gov    

Join our social media network to receive current industry updates:      

http://www.nscb.nv.gov/
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nevada-State-Contractors-Board/143922175641299

