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CITATIONS RESULT IN CONSUMER RESTITUTION IN JUNE

During the month of June, the Nevada State Contractors Board investigated 103 complaints of
unlicensed contractors in Southern Nevada. Charges of contracting without a license have been
filed against 28 individuals. As a result of the investigations, $25,471.00 in restitution to
consumers was ordered in June 2002. During the last fiscal year, $195,157.64 in restitution

has been ordered by the courts as a result of convictions for unlicensed contracting.

The following individuals were cited for contracting without a license:
Abel, Herbert dba Abel Telecom $1,000 fine; $786 investigative costs

Arnaud, Brian $2,160 restitution $638.96 investigative costs
Arnoud, Helen $3,001 restitution; $498.04 investigative costs
Bergson, Alfredo $250 fine; $454.86 investigative costs

Cuervo, Albert $100 fine; $1,500 restitution; $425 investigative costs
Enriquez, Dennis $500 fine

Frisco, Anthony $700 restitution

Gill, Seth $1,920 restitution

Gill, Seth $3,600 restitution

Leyva, Teodoro $700 restitution

Mateos, Marcello $2,600 restitution; $391.42 investigative costs
McMorris, Fred $105 fine; $1,500 restitution; $150 investigative costs
Patino, Jose $500 fine

Sanders, Neal $500 fine

The Greeby Companies, Inc. $500 fine; $494.86 investigative costs

Tyner, Hugh $615 fine

Van Horne, Curtis $250 fine; $317.98 investigative costs

VanHorne, Curtis $425 investigative costs

Villegas, Romeo $250 fine

Woods, Jonathan $200 fine; $425 investigative costs

NRS 624 makes contracting without a license a Misdemeanor for the first offense, a Gross

Misdemeanor for the second offense, and a Class E Felony for the third offense.
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